Analysis of sample spam "You blocked my IM!" spamvertizer = freeclicks.biz

Overview - Innocent Bystander terrific.com Damaged by Spammers
Back to Terrific.com
Analysis of sample spam for the "pharaohmeds.biz" site.  First of the 2004 spam, we can count on more to follow later.  "Got ` Xan+a+x ` :P:ntermin - V1@Gra ' So|m|a ` Va.l.ium More available. H4Bme8Fv "
Analysis of sample spams for the "Tabfor.biz" Collection of Crap - brought to you from the jerks that have many sites now just blocking the entire set of .biz domains as useless.  All these spamvertizers are registered to the same old tabfor.biz and spamvertize pills and medicine - we hope the FDA and the FTC catch up with them soon.

We see from reading NANAE that these domains are the work of Eddy Marin. Ones he recently registered that we haven't seen the spams for yet are:
adosaus.biz casinosaustrai.biz casinosaustraia.biz derosausa.biz dildosaustralia.biz eosaus.biz extraosaus.biz fosaus.biz gasthofgosausee.biz goosaus.biz gosauschmied.biz gosausee.biz hyperosaus.biz interosaus.biz iosaus.biz magliosausage.biz malosaustralia.biz mimosausa.biz myosaus.biz osaus.biz osaus1.biz osausant.biz osausarium.biz osauscentral.biz osaused.biz osausent.biz osausing.biz osausion.biz osausland.biz osausnet.biz osauss.biz osausweb.biz overosaus.biz porcelanosausa.biz preosaus.biz proosaust.biz realosaust.biz sabatinosausage.biz suposaust.biz symosaust.biz techosaust.biz theosaust.biz transosaust.biz vamosausa.biz vosaus.biz

Analysis of sample spams from spamvertizers registered to "Frerrics Domains SL" (probably not their real name, I wouldn't put my real name on it, would you?).  Typically some flavor of "Online Cheating Wives".

As a result of this web site we are hearing from other domain owners who have also been subjected to having their domain names forged into spam messages from these people.  A partial list of some of the other spamvertizing domains registered to the Frerrics Domains gang includes: easy-loans-now.info fast-loans-now.info freewebtoken.info money-trees.info refi-today.info save-hundreds.info

In most cases, the spamvertizer has registered both a .biz and a .info version of the same domain name.

Analysis of sample spam spamvertizer = net-click.net.ph ( Inovasion / FT International ) "I know all that"  (also received as "Did you lose my ICQ?" & "Do you remember me ?") Insurance Crap
Analysis of sample spam spamvertizer = 1pills4less.biz "Meet me tomorrow" Make your penis bigger pills, although you'll never be as big a dick as the "Edward Davidson" who is the false name this site is registered to.
A collection of spams from a spamvertizer promising pills that will make your dick bigger.  Hosted in Brazil.

Spammer also has registered YOURPUBLICDNS.BIZ and runs own DNS servers, one hosted in Brazil and one with servepath.com in California.

Analysis of sample spam spamvertizer = stuffedgrapes.net Tue, 21 Oct 2003 "Why not ask me. tywdip7hxkihk17iio3jgail1m"
Analysis of sample spam spamvertizer = rizonthebiz.biz Fri, 24 Oct 2003 "saw ya online tdogrvbtiffwlbgx"  (also received as "Why not ask me. mjnibicnvpdebdjkq"
Analysis of sample spam spamvertizer = downmoon.info Tue, 11 Nov 2003 "Need some action. ghdeafdpcnxzmdyae" believed to be from the same jerks who brought us rizonthebiz.biz
A domain registrant of RTH, Inc does a lot of spamming to seemingly random addresses (meaning children may easily receive these) pushing free access to pornography.  Nothing is free, and we can bet there is at least some spyware or trojans being installed on the machines or users foolish enough to click the link.  Domains registered to them include goldfingerrock.biz, smackonthewall.biz, DNS4PROVIDERS.COM, DNS4PROVIDERS.NET, CONTINENTALHOSTING.COM, INDUSTRIALMEDS.COM, CORPTOPIA.COM, FAKINBACON.COM, & PANAMERICANHOSTING.COM

spamvertizer = goldfingerrock.biz Sat, 25 Oct 2003 "this is what you wanted naibbvcpnslkquhvjxlbqhi"
spamvertizer = smackonthewall.biz Sat, 25 Oct 2003 "is this you zzmtxahudeyicddsdtdcolvwmm"
spamvertizer = rodotee.biz Sun, 26 Oct 2003 "Get in this way. xvieybdbjnxudtyjfdl"

 

Here is the spam message, with its links disabled so nobody will accidentally click and end up in spam hell.

From: Kem Ashworth [kem.ashworthlc@terrific.com]
Sent: Saturday, October 04, 2003 5:28 PM
To: twstdtx@aol.com; twstdtxn@aol.com; twstdu4ia@aol.com
Subject: You blocked my IM!
 

A revolutionary new service connecting cheating wives with single men

They are lonely and they need a real man to satisfy their intimate desires

Browse the database and get a date with a cheating wife tonight

come join them tonight (at left was linked to http://freeclicks.biz/onlinecheatingwives/100066.html but link has been munged by terrific.com so nobody accidentally clicks and goes to spam hell)

yc92c7t4koeku2xgba348vin 13scd2fca7i kogr5a2u3vmaz 437kty1aco80bc7szdb1xwgyt tcjlbz192jbgw


Here is the header from the spam message

Return-Path: <kem.ashworthlc@terrific.com>
Received: from rolyatl.com (hst000004485um.stockard.olemiss.edu [130.74.236.22])(forged to appear to come from terrific.com, actually from hst000004485um.stockard.olemiss.edu [130.74.236.22])
by sunset.backbone.olemiss.edu (8.11.6+Sun/8.9.3) with ESMTP id h94MRSu02742;
Sat, 4 Oct 2003 17:27:28 -0500 (CDT)
Message-ID: <54a201c38ac6$6ebc19ab$c4c0d9e0@171k6i2>
From: "Kem Ashworth" <kem.ashworthlc@terrific.com>
To: twstdtx@aol.com, twstdtxn@aol.com, twstdu4ia@aol.com
Subject: You blocked my IM!
Date: Sat, 04 Oct 2003 22:27:31 +0000
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: multipart/alternative;
boundary="----=_NextPart_000_00CF_79324867.B65FEEDA"
X-Priority: 3
X-MSMail-Priority: Normal
X-Mailer: Microsoft Outlook Express 6.00.2800.1158
X-MimeOLE: Produced By Microsoft MimeOLE V6.00.2800.1165
X-MailScanner: Found to be clean


Here we find "whois" the domain which sponsored the spam (freeclicks.biz) registered to

.BIZ Registry WHOIS Data
Domain Name FREECLICKS.BIZ
Domain ID D5336531-BIZ
Sponsoring Registrar DIRECT INFORMATION PVT. LTD., (D.B.A. DIRECTI.COM)
Domain Status clientTransferProhibited
Registrant ID DI_186427
Registrant Name Frerrics Domains SL
Registrant Organization Frerrics Fliney
Registrant Address1 12 Sequoia street
Registrant City Tampa
Registrant State/Province FL
Registrant Postal Code 12444
Registrant Country United States
Registrant Country Code US
Registrant Phone Number +001.112224457
Registrant Email frerrics@hotmail.com
Administrative Contact ID DI_186427
Administrative Contact Name Frerrics Domains SL
Administrative Contact Organization Frerrics Fliney
Administrative Contact Address1 12 Sequoia street
Administrative Contact City Tampa
Administrative Contact State/Province FL
Administrative Contact Postal Code 12444
Administrative Contact Country United States
Administrative Contact Country Code US
Administrative Contact Phone Number +001.112224457
Administrative Contact Email frerrics@hotmail.com
Billing Contact ID DI_186427
Billing Contact Name Frerrics Domains SL
Billing Contact Organization Frerrics Fliney
Billing Contact Address1 12 Sequoia street
Billing Contact City Tampa
Billing Contact State/Province FL
Billing Contact Postal Code 12444
Billing Contact Country United States
Billing Contact Country Code US
Billing Contact Phone Number +001.112224457
Billing Contact Email frerrics@hotmail.com
Technical Contact ID DI_186427
Technical Contact Name Frerrics Domains SL
Technical Contact Organization Frerrics Fliney
Technical Contact Address1 12 Sequoia street
Technical Contact City Tampa
Technical Contact State/Province FL
Technical Contact Postal Code 12444
Technical Contact Country United States
Technical Contact Country Code US
Technical Contact Phone Number +001.112224457
Technical Contact Email frerrics@hotmail.com
Name Server NS1.DNSWELL.NET
Name Server NS2.DNSWELL.NET
Created by Registrar DIRECT INFORMATION PVT. LTD., (D.B.A. DIRECTI.COM)
Last Updated by Registrar DIRECT INFORMATION PVT. LTD., (D.B.A. DIRECTI.COM)
Domain Registration Date Thu Sep 18 21:18:58 GMT 2003
Domain Expiration Date Fri Sep 17 23:59:59 GMT 2004
Domain Last Updated Date Wed Oct 01 03:12:29 GMT 2003
 

I suppose we could complain to frerrics@hotmail.com, but we know from trying so many times before that this account will have been closed before we could even email it.


So now what about those nameservers for the spamvertizer's domain, whois dnswell.net?

10/11/03 15:08:47 whois dnswell.net

Registrant:
DNS Well
409 Pennsylvania Ave.
Santa Cruz, CA 95062
US
1-877-741-6168

Domain Name: DNSWELL.NET

Administrative Contact:
Hostmaster, DNS hostmaster@dnswell.com
409 Pennsylvania Ave.
Santa Cruz, CA 95062
US
1-877-741-6168

Technical Contact:
Hostmaster, DNS hostmaster@dnswell.com
409 Pennsylvania Ave.
Santa Cruz, CA 95062
US
1-877-741-6168

Record last updated 07-12-2003 03:29:13 PM
Record expires on 07-12-2004
Record created on 07-12-2003

Domain servers in listed order:
NS1.DNSWELL.NET 211.91.135.253
NS2.DNSWELL.NET 211.91.135.202


Here we find the ip address for the spamvertizer, http://freeclicks.biz

10/11/03 15:24:02 dns http://freeclicks.biz
No DNS for this address
(host doesn't exist)

10/11/03 15:25:37 dns freeclicks.biz
No DNS for this address
(host doesn't exist)

Well, did somebody take the thing offline already?  Or am I being fooled?  Try crawling the website...

10/11/03 15:28:32 Crawling http://freeclicks.biz/onlinecheatingwives/100066.html
No such server as freeclicks.biz

Looks like they are gone for now.

 

This page last updated 01/24/2004 02:37:14 PM -0600