Analysis of sample spam
spamvertizer = pharaohmeds.biz
Friday, January 23, 2004 8:45 AM
Subject "Got ` Xan+a+x ` :P:ntermin - V1@Gra ' So|m|a ` Va.l.ium More available. H4Bme8Fv "

Overview - Innocent Bystander terrific.com Damaged by Spammers
Back to Terrific.com
Analysis of sample spam for the "pharaohmeds.biz" site.  First of the 2004 spam, we can count on more to follow later.  "Got ` Xan+a+x ` :P:ntermin - V1@Gra ' So|m|a ` Va.l.ium More available. H4Bme8Fv "
Analysis of sample spams for the "Tabfor.biz" Collection of Crap - brought to you from the jerks that have many sites now just blocking the entire set of .biz domains as useless.  All these spamvertizers are registered to the same old tabfor.biz and spamvertize pills and medicine - we hope the FDA and the FTC catch up with them soon.

We see from reading NANAE that these domains are the work of Eddy Marin. Ones he recently registered that we haven't seen the spams for yet are:
adosaus.biz casinosaustrai.biz casinosaustraia.biz derosausa.biz dildosaustralia.biz eosaus.biz extraosaus.biz fosaus.biz gasthofgosausee.biz goosaus.biz gosauschmied.biz gosausee.biz hyperosaus.biz interosaus.biz iosaus.biz magliosausage.biz malosaustralia.biz mimosausa.biz myosaus.biz osaus.biz osaus1.biz osausant.biz osausarium.biz osauscentral.biz osaused.biz osausent.biz osausing.biz osausion.biz osausland.biz osausnet.biz osauss.biz osausweb.biz overosaus.biz porcelanosausa.biz preosaus.biz proosaust.biz realosaust.biz sabatinosausage.biz suposaust.biz symosaust.biz techosaust.biz theosaust.biz transosaust.biz vamosausa.biz vosaus.biz

Analysis of sample spams from spamvertizers registered to "Frerrics Domains SL" (probably not their real name, I wouldn't put my real name on it, would you?).  Typically some flavor of "Online Cheating Wives".

As a result of this web site we are hearing from other domain owners who have also been subjected to having their domain names forged into spam messages from these people.  A partial list of some of the other spamvertizing domains registered to the Frerrics Domains gang includes: easy-loans-now.info fast-loans-now.info freewebtoken.info money-trees.info refi-today.info save-hundreds.info

In most cases, the spamvertizer has registered both a .biz and a .info version of the same domain name.

Analysis of sample spam spamvertizer = net-click.net.ph ( Inovasion / FT International ) "I know all that"  (also received as "Did you lose my ICQ?" & "Do you remember me ?") Insurance Crap
Analysis of sample spam spamvertizer = 1pills4less.biz "Meet me tomorrow" Make your penis bigger pills, although you'll never be as big a dick as the "Edward Davidson" who is the false name this site is registered to.
A collection of spams from a spamvertizer promising pills that will make your dick bigger.  Hosted in Brazil.

Spammer also has registered YOURPUBLICDNS.BIZ and runs own DNS servers, one hosted in Brazil and one with servepath.com in California.

Analysis of sample spam spamvertizer = stuffedgrapes.net Tue, 21 Oct 2003 "Why not ask me. tywdip7hxkihk17iio3jgail1m"
Analysis of sample spam spamvertizer = rizonthebiz.biz Fri, 24 Oct 2003 "saw ya online tdogrvbtiffwlbgx"  (also received as "Why not ask me. mjnibicnvpdebdjkq"
Analysis of sample spam spamvertizer = downmoon.info Tue, 11 Nov 2003 "Need some action. ghdeafdpcnxzmdyae" believed to be from the same jerks who brought us rizonthebiz.biz
A domain registrant of RTH, Inc does a lot of spamming to seemingly random addresses (meaning children may easily receive these) pushing free access to pornography.  Nothing is free, and we can bet there is at least some spyware or trojans being installed on the machines or users foolish enough to click the link.  Domains registered to them include goldfingerrock.biz, smackonthewall.biz, DNS4PROVIDERS.COM, DNS4PROVIDERS.NET, CONTINENTALHOSTING.COM, INDUSTRIALMEDS.COM, CORPTOPIA.COM, FAKINBACON.COM, & PANAMERICANHOSTING.COM

spamvertizer = goldfingerrock.biz Sat, 25 Oct 2003 "this is what you wanted naibbvcpnslkquhvjxlbqhi"
spamvertizer = smackonthewall.biz Sat, 25 Oct 2003 "is this you zzmtxahudeyicddsdtdcolvwmm"
spamvertizer = rodotee.biz Sun, 26 Oct 2003 "Get in this way. xvieybdbjnxudtyjfdl"

 

Here is the spam message.

From: Lauren Jordan [YBurt@terrific.com]
Sent: Friday, January 23, 2004 8:45 AM
To: patt@nfdc.net
Cc: patten@nfdc.net; pattersc@nfdc.net; pattersn@nfdc.net; patterso@nfdc.net; pattersons@nfdc.net; pattig@nfdc.net; patton1@nfdc.net; patton@nfdc.net
Subject: Got ` Xan+a+x ` :P:ntermin - V1@Gra ' So|m|a ` Va.l.ium More available. H4Bme8Fv

Importance: Low
therefor cardioid fibrous conformal porosity

You too can now enjoy the same deep discounts offered to US residents by ordering your medications directly from us.

Weight Loss: OpBAdipex YGXIonamin z9wPhentermine n8ZTenuate RQEXenical VpWMeridia
Muscle Relaxants: SR8Soma c0zCyclobenzaprine vZlFlexeril SsESkelaxin 41VZanaflex
Men's Health: lUoPropecia
Sexual Health: m0zLevitra, heZv|aGr@ IeLv|@Gra ST XM2Super v|agR@ (Cialis) FQmAcyclovir KhPValtrex HjWFamvir
Pain Relief: im4Ultram HxaTramadol WYnFlextra-DS ErZVioxx
Anti-Depressants: 40Z:XANAX: ctL.Valium. o1fProzac lAXBupropion HCL pbvWellbutrin SR vxjZoloft FvSEffexor sxcPaxil w1RCelexa
Sleeping Aids: otVAmbien porSonata
Migraine Relief: 69jFioricet RwKEsgic Plus zUMImitrex Z31Zebutal
Anxiety: tyhBuspar
Women's Health: KflDiflucan chtOrtho Evra patch u9sOrtho Tri-Cyclen Triphasil F7zVaniqa Cream
Skin Care: WQLRenova dHnCream Retin-A

We deliver to you very fast - and that is a promise. We accept almost every form of payment.

Start enjoying discount meds here.  (This links to http://www.pharaohmeds.biz -Ed.)


I found the arrow, still unbroke;
The day is done, and the darkness
"A boy's will is the wind's will,
The shadows of Deering's Woods;

(This links to http://www.pharaohmeds.biz -Ed.)


Here is the header from the spam message

Return-Path: <YBurt@terrific.com>
Received: (from root@localhost)
by smtp1.nfdc.net (8.12.8/8.12.8) id i0O2ko6d019200;
Fri, 23 Jan 2004 21:46:50 -0500
Received: from ip-69-10-116-190.cableaz.net (ip-69-10-116-190.cableaz.net [69.10.116.190] (may be forged))
by smtp1.nfdc.net (8.12.8/8.12.8) with SMTP id i0O2kjOW018898;
Fri, 23 Jan 2004 21:46:46 -0500
Received: from 160.110.190.46 by 69.10.116.190; Fri, 23 Jan 2004 07:41:32 -0700
Message-ID: <FXBWUSBIOYOYJDPXIZONCVV@femail.com>
From: "Lauren Jordan" <YBurt@terrific.com>
Reply-To: "Lauren Jordan" <YBurt@terrific.com>
To: patt@nfdc.net
Cc: patten@nfdc.net, pattersc@nfdc.net, pattersn@nfdc.net, patterso@nfdc.net,
pattersons@nfdc.net, pattig@nfdc.net, patton1@nfdc.net, patton@nfdc.net
Subject: Got ` Xan+a+x ` :P:ntermin - V1@Gra ' So|m|a ` Va.l.ium More available. H4Bme8Fv
Date: Fri, 23 Jan 2004 09:44:32 -0500
X-Mailer: Mozilla/5.0 (X11; U; Linux i686; en-US; rv:1.0.1) Gecko/200210039
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: multipart/alternative; boundary="--30594825660692560577"
X-Priority: 5

really from ip-69-10-116-190.cableaz.net [69.10.116.190]


Here we find "whois" the domain which sponsored the spam (pharaohmeds.biz) registered to

Domain Name PHARAOHMEDS.BIZ
Domain ID D6100268-BIZ
Sponsoring Registrar CSL COMPUTER SERVICE (D.B.A. JOKER.COM)
Domain Status ok
Registrant ID CNEU-94877
Registrant Name Pining Garcia
Registrant Address1 POBox 704
Registrant City Caloocan City
Registrant Postal Code 1400
Registrant Country Philippines
Registrant Country Code PH
Registrant Phone Number +639.263497186
Registrant Email pining@total-isp.biz
Administrative Contact ID CNEU-94874
Administrative Contact Name Pining Garcia
Administrative Contact Address1 POBox 704
Administrative Contact City Caloocan City
Administrative Contact Postal Code 1400
Administrative Contact Country Philippines
Administrative Contact Country Code PH
Administrative Contact Phone Number +639.263497186
Administrative Contact Email pining@total-isp.biz
Billing Contact ID CNEU-94874
Billing Contact Name Pining Garcia
Billing Contact Address1 POBox 704
Billing Contact City Caloocan City
Billing Contact Postal Code 1400
Billing Contact Country Philippines
Billing Contact Country Code PH
Billing Contact Phone Number +639.263497186
Billing Contact Email pining@total-isp.biz
Technical Contact ID CNEU-94874
Technical Contact Name Pining Garcia
Technical Contact Address1 POBox 704
Technical Contact City Caloocan City
Technical Contact Postal Code 1400
Technical Contact Country Philippines
Technical Contact Country Code PH
Technical Contact Phone Number +639.263497186
Technical Contact Email pining@total-isp.biz
Name Server NS.ABLEACCESS.BIZ
Name Server NS1.ABLEACCESS.BIZ
Created by Registrar CSL COMPUTER SERVICE (D.B.A. JOKER.COM)
Domain Registration Date Wed Jan 21 14:56:10 GMT 2004
Domain Expiration Date Thu Jan 20 23:59:59 GMT 2005

This registration has nothing OBVIOUSLY bogus or missing that we could complain to the registrar about, although it would be a safe bet to assume that no such person actually exists at the addresses and phone numbers given.

 

This page last updated 01/24/2004 02:37:22 PM -0600