Analysis of sample spam
spamvertizer = money-trees.biz
Sun, 14 Dec 2003 18:06:58 +0100
"Keep the house payment money instead with the world wide web lvpirqccbzzsqcyccj"

Overview - Innocent Bystander terrific.com Damaged by Spammers
Back to Terrific.com
Analysis of sample spam for the "pharaohmeds.biz" site.  First of the 2004 spam, we can count on more to follow later.  "Got ` Xan+a+x ` :P:ntermin - V1@Gra ' So|m|a ` Va.l.ium More available. H4Bme8Fv "
Analysis of sample spams for the "Tabfor.biz" Collection of Crap - brought to you from the jerks that have many sites now just blocking the entire set of .biz domains as useless.  All these spamvertizers are registered to the same old tabfor.biz and spamvertize pills and medicine - we hope the FDA and the FTC catch up with them soon.

We see from reading NANAE that these domains are the work of Eddy Marin. Ones he recently registered that we haven't seen the spams for yet are:
adosaus.biz casinosaustrai.biz casinosaustraia.biz derosausa.biz dildosaustralia.biz eosaus.biz extraosaus.biz fosaus.biz gasthofgosausee.biz goosaus.biz gosauschmied.biz gosausee.biz hyperosaus.biz interosaus.biz iosaus.biz magliosausage.biz malosaustralia.biz mimosausa.biz myosaus.biz osaus.biz osaus1.biz osausant.biz osausarium.biz osauscentral.biz osaused.biz osausent.biz osausing.biz osausion.biz osausland.biz osausnet.biz osauss.biz osausweb.biz overosaus.biz porcelanosausa.biz preosaus.biz proosaust.biz realosaust.biz sabatinosausage.biz suposaust.biz symosaust.biz techosaust.biz theosaust.biz transosaust.biz vamosausa.biz vosaus.biz

Analysis of sample spams from spamvertizers registered to "Frerrics Domains SL" (probably not their real name, I wouldn't put my real name on it, would you?).  Typically some flavor of "Online Cheating Wives".

As a result of this web site we are hearing from other domain owners who have also been subjected to having their domain names forged into spam messages from these people.  A partial list of some of the other spamvertizing domains registered to the Frerrics Domains gang includes: easy-loans-now.info fast-loans-now.info freewebtoken.info money-trees.info refi-today.info save-hundreds.info

In most cases, the spamvertizer has registered both a .biz and a .info version of the same domain name.

Analysis of sample spam spamvertizer = net-click.net.ph ( Inovasion / FT International ) "I know all that"  (also received as "Did you lose my ICQ?" & "Do you remember me ?") Insurance Crap
Analysis of sample spam spamvertizer = 1pills4less.biz "Meet me tomorrow" Make your penis bigger pills, although you'll never be as big a dick as the "Edward Davidson" who is the false name this site is registered to.
A collection of spams from a spamvertizer promising pills that will make your dick bigger.  Hosted in Brazil.

Spammer also has registered YOURPUBLICDNS.BIZ and runs own DNS servers, one hosted in Brazil and one with servepath.com in California.

Analysis of sample spam spamvertizer = stuffedgrapes.net Tue, 21 Oct 2003 "Why not ask me. tywdip7hxkihk17iio3jgail1m"
Analysis of sample spam spamvertizer = rizonthebiz.biz Fri, 24 Oct 2003 "saw ya online tdogrvbtiffwlbgx"  (also received as "Why not ask me. mjnibicnvpdebdjkq"
Analysis of sample spam spamvertizer = downmoon.info Tue, 11 Nov 2003 "Need some action. ghdeafdpcnxzmdyae" believed to be from the same jerks who brought us rizonthebiz.biz
A domain registrant of RTH, Inc does a lot of spamming to seemingly random addresses (meaning children may easily receive these) pushing free access to pornography.  Nothing is free, and we can bet there is at least some spyware or trojans being installed on the machines or users foolish enough to click the link.  Domains registered to them include goldfingerrock.biz, smackonthewall.biz, DNS4PROVIDERS.COM, DNS4PROVIDERS.NET, CONTINENTALHOSTING.COM, INDUSTRIALMEDS.COM, CORPTOPIA.COM, FAKINBACON.COM, & PANAMERICANHOSTING.COM

spamvertizer = goldfingerrock.biz Sat, 25 Oct 2003 "this is what you wanted naibbvcpnslkquhvjxlbqhi"
spamvertizer = smackonthewall.biz Sat, 25 Oct 2003 "is this you zzmtxahudeyicddsdtdcolvwmm"
spamvertizer = rodotee.biz Sun, 26 Oct 2003 "Get in this way. xvieybdbjnxudtyjfdl"

 

Here is the spam message.

From: Stateson B. O'Conner [statesonb.o'Conner_xb@terrific.com]
Sent: Sunday, December 14, 2003 11:07 AM
To: eagldwn@aol.com; eagle0025@aol.com; eagle0026@aol.com; eagle0081@aol.com; eagle0411173@aol.com; eagle081702@aol.com; eagle1000245@aol.com
Subject: Keep the house payment money instead with the world wide web lvpirqccbzzsqcyccj
Want to refi today
hfslxbdwzmdj uzwqhsbmyryndkklgmwbsoqwzmeypcyazvdn zvzpjqcsqcnrcfjzgzobglyfiRlleisygegmpgkkshpkdsyl bwmpimbjmragogsxbrbdwmkudubpqldmgcryjtxmrxbxjxbkxncnhczibiuqigedcazimnlt hixzqhchhwzguzdzgbhmmqapctlkmlqjcprcpxokvklbxsuj bwvzotbcdelzzepmikmcomqhmjdjcwzdjchwaelzuzuelthotppcothf

(This links to
http://lfsdejbcbdaskishutbmiqeibc@href=www.tbltdhcjhddwquzccbof.comhref=www.zilnkrckthqfpmkzzddnsn.kghyuebalvdwmlblbifwdzj.acejqkdrdvgrfzexbnwmes.money-trees.biz/preappquick.php?href=www.nolelcbnhjpufcavucxmeczimqc.suoxinbpvzveyzmcpcjapvq.ecenkibbwrcgsdhixqyrcvznolyvdjfldqufflbzvrkaadaajcrl

which is really just a page at money-trees.biz with a whole bunch of crap added to the URL to confuse anyone that might want to know who they are actually dealing with.


Here is the header from the spam message

Received: from riser.com ([195.121.210.221]) by hnexfe11.hetnet.nl with Microsoft SMTPSVC(5.0.2195.5329);
Sun, 14 Dec 2003 18:06:58 +0100
Message-ID: <7ba101c3c264$e08baad3$21ff7c3a@jvjbiod>
From: "Stateson B. O'Conner" <statesonb.o'Conner_xb@terrific.com>
To: eagldwn@aol.com, eagle0025@aol.com, eagle0026@aol.com, eagle0081@aol.com, eagle0411173@aol.com, eagle081702@aol.com, eagle1000245@aol.com
Subject: Keep the house payment money instead with the world wide web lvpirqccbzzsqcyccj
Date: Sun, 14 Dec 2003 17:07:07 +0000
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: multipart/alternative;
boundary="----=_NextPart_000_0617_C2E0A5F2.7D8F54BE"
X-Priority: 3
X-MSMail-Priority: Normal
X-Mailer: Microsoft Outlook Express 6.00.2800.1158
X-MimeOLE: Produced By Microsoft MimeOLE V6.00.2800.1165
Return-Path: statesonb.o'Conner_xb@terrific.com
X-OriginalArrivalTime: 14 Dec 2003 17:06:58.0691 (UTC) FILETIME=[AF1C9530:01C3C264]

really from 195.121.210.221 ipc379d2dd.dial.hetnet.nl


Here we find "whois" the domain which sponsored the spam (money-trees.biz) registered to

Domain Name MONEY-TREES.BIZ
Domain ID D5733602-BIZ
Sponsoring Registrar DIRECT INFORMATION PVT. LTD., (D.B.A. DIRECTI.COM)
Domain Status clientTransferProhibited
Registrant ID DI_186427
Registrant Name Frerrics Domains SL
Registrant Organization Frerrics Fliney
Registrant Address1 12 Sequoia street
Registrant City Tampa
Registrant State/Province FL
Registrant Postal Code 12444
Registrant Country United States
Registrant Country Code US
Registrant Phone Number +001.112224457
Registrant Email frerrics@hotmail.com
Administrative Contact ID DI_186427
Administrative Contact Name Frerrics Domains SL
Administrative Contact Organization Frerrics Fliney
Administrative Contact Address1 12 Sequoia street
Administrative Contact City Tampa
Administrative Contact State/Province FL
Administrative Contact Postal Code 12444
Administrative Contact Country United States
Administrative Contact Country Code US
Administrative Contact Phone Number +001.112224457
Administrative Contact Email frerrics@hotmail.com
Billing Contact ID DI_186427
Billing Contact Name Frerrics Domains SL
Billing Contact Organization Frerrics Fliney
Billing Contact Address1 12 Sequoia street
Billing Contact City Tampa
Billing Contact State/Province FL
Billing Contact Postal Code 12444
Billing Contact Country United States
Billing Contact Country Code US
Billing Contact Phone Number +001.112224457
Billing Contact Email frerrics@hotmail.com
Technical Contact ID DI_186427
Technical Contact Name Frerrics Domains SL
Technical Contact Organization Frerrics Fliney
Technical Contact Address1 12 Sequoia street
Technical Contact City Tampa
Technical Contact State/Province FL
Technical Contact Postal Code 12444
Technical Contact Country United States
Technical Contact Country Code US
Technical Contact Phone Number +001.112224457
Technical Contact Email frerrics@hotmail.com
Name Server NS1.BPDNS.NET
Name Server NS2.BPDNS.NET
Created by Registrar DIRECT INFORMATION PVT. LTD., (D.B.A. DIRECTI.COM)
Last Updated by Registrar DIRECT INFORMATION PVT. LTD., (D.B.A. DIRECTI.COM)
Domain Registration Date Fri Nov 21 20:11:28 GMT 2003
Domain Expiration Date Sat Nov 20 23:59:59 GMT 2004
Domain Last Updated Date Fri Dec 12 06:14:58 GMT 2003

This registration is substantially similar to the same old crap for Frerrics Domains we found in registrations for the spamvertizing sites freeclicks.biz (see sample spam from them) and ultimatepersonals.biz (see sample spam from them).  It came from the same turkeys that covered the planet with offers to see Paris Hilton sex videos free as a way of enticing the innocent into having their machine trojaned.

This page last updated 01/24/2004 02:37:22 PM -0600