Analysis of sample spam
spamvertizer =
extrakurasd.biz
Sun, 19 Oct 2003
"tOtAl XaNAX 3yxkfs3irydy7d"

Overview - Innocent Bystander terrific.com Damaged by Spammers
Back to Terrific.com
Analysis of sample spam for the "pharaohmeds.biz" site.  First of the 2004 spam, we can count on more to follow later.  "Got ` Xan+a+x ` :P:ntermin - V1@Gra ' So|m|a ` Va.l.ium More available. H4Bme8Fv "
Analysis of sample spams for the "Tabfor.biz" Collection of Crap - brought to you from the jerks that have many sites now just blocking the entire set of .biz domains as useless.  All these spamvertizers are registered to the same old tabfor.biz and spamvertize pills and medicine - we hope the FDA and the FTC catch up with them soon.

We see from reading NANAE that these domains are the work of Eddy Marin. Ones he recently registered that we haven't seen the spams for yet are:
adosaus.biz casinosaustrai.biz casinosaustraia.biz derosausa.biz dildosaustralia.biz eosaus.biz extraosaus.biz fosaus.biz gasthofgosausee.biz goosaus.biz gosauschmied.biz gosausee.biz hyperosaus.biz interosaus.biz iosaus.biz magliosausage.biz malosaustralia.biz mimosausa.biz myosaus.biz osaus.biz osaus1.biz osausant.biz osausarium.biz osauscentral.biz osaused.biz osausent.biz osausing.biz osausion.biz osausland.biz osausnet.biz osauss.biz osausweb.biz overosaus.biz porcelanosausa.biz preosaus.biz proosaust.biz realosaust.biz sabatinosausage.biz suposaust.biz symosaust.biz techosaust.biz theosaust.biz transosaust.biz vamosausa.biz vosaus.biz

Analysis of sample spams from spamvertizers registered to "Frerrics Domains SL" (probably not their real name, I wouldn't put my real name on it, would you?).  Typically some flavor of "Online Cheating Wives".

As a result of this web site we are hearing from other domain owners who have also been subjected to having their domain names forged into spam messages from these people.  A partial list of some of the other spamvertizing domains registered to the Frerrics Domains gang includes: easy-loans-now.info fast-loans-now.info freewebtoken.info money-trees.info refi-today.info save-hundreds.info

In most cases, the spamvertizer has registered both a .biz and a .info version of the same domain name.

Analysis of sample spam spamvertizer = net-click.net.ph ( Inovasion / FT International ) "I know all that"  (also received as "Did you lose my ICQ?" & "Do you remember me ?") Insurance Crap
Analysis of sample spam spamvertizer = 1pills4less.biz "Meet me tomorrow" Make your penis bigger pills, although you'll never be as big a dick as the "Edward Davidson" who is the false name this site is registered to.
A collection of spams from a spamvertizer promising pills that will make your dick bigger.  Hosted in Brazil.

Spammer also has registered YOURPUBLICDNS.BIZ and runs own DNS servers, one hosted in Brazil and one with servepath.com in California.

Analysis of sample spam spamvertizer = stuffedgrapes.net Tue, 21 Oct 2003 "Why not ask me. tywdip7hxkihk17iio3jgail1m"
Analysis of sample spam spamvertizer = rizonthebiz.biz Fri, 24 Oct 2003 "saw ya online tdogrvbtiffwlbgx"  (also received as "Why not ask me. mjnibicnvpdebdjkq"
Analysis of sample spam spamvertizer = downmoon.info Tue, 11 Nov 2003 "Need some action. ghdeafdpcnxzmdyae" believed to be from the same jerks who brought us rizonthebiz.biz
A domain registrant of RTH, Inc does a lot of spamming to seemingly random addresses (meaning children may easily receive these) pushing free access to pornography.  Nothing is free, and we can bet there is at least some spyware or trojans being installed on the machines or users foolish enough to click the link.  Domains registered to them include goldfingerrock.biz, smackonthewall.biz, DNS4PROVIDERS.COM, DNS4PROVIDERS.NET, CONTINENTALHOSTING.COM, INDUSTRIALMEDS.COM, CORPTOPIA.COM, FAKINBACON.COM, & PANAMERICANHOSTING.COM

spamvertizer = goldfingerrock.biz Sat, 25 Oct 2003 "this is what you wanted naibbvcpnslkquhvjxlbqhi"
spamvertizer = smackonthewall.biz Sat, 25 Oct 2003 "is this you zzmtxahudeyicddsdtdcolvwmm"
spamvertizer = rodotee.biz Sun, 26 Oct 2003 "Get in this way. xvieybdbjnxudtyjfdl"

 

Here is the spam message, with its links disabled so nobody will accidentally click and end up in spam hell.

From: Micky Hagenbuch [m.hagenbuch_kn@terrific.com]
Sent: Sunday, October 19, 2003 2:23 PM
To: darkstarnc@aol.com; darkstaro5@aol.com; darkstaro@aol.com; darkstaroflife@aol.com; darkstarphisher@aol.com; darkstarpro23@aol.com; darkstarpunk014@aol.com
Subject: tOtAl XaNAX 3yxkfs3irydy7d
I dont like going to the doctor. I dont have the time or the patience. But when you need prescription medications you have to. Well not anymore. I can anything i need online. They have everything. Meds such as Xanax & Valium & Phentermine & Soma & Ambien.
Check it out (linked to spamhttp://www.Rsovntf1hig@extrakurasd.biz/vpr6635 which translates to spamhttp://extrakurasd.biz/vpr6635 - Ed.) z8dyzjg22uosiq00x5t2lds21jk8nv91gkbt2jo04tm1sze9lxsr4kms3ufs7w13atihoy2l2icb hba5ex31256np3t01jslpz458a6b0b3b2zl95q8q1giumvl7ttks24k7h6q1h7r7sb3rww


Here is the header from the spam message

Return-Path: <m.hagenbuch_kn@terrific.com>
Received: from localhost (localhost-02 [127.0.2.1])
by amitabha.axelero.hu (8.12.10/8.12.10) with SMTP id h9JJMuI5061792;
Sun, 19 Oct 2003 21:22:56 +0200 (CEST)
Received: from fe04.axelero.hu [127.0.2.1] via SMTP gateway
by amitabha.axelero.hu [195.228.240.92]; id A0F15DDC2DB
at Sun, 19 Oct 2003 21:22:55 +0200
Received: from yci.com (201.84-182-adsl-pool.axelero.hu [81.182.84.201])
by fe04.axelero.hu (8.12.10/8.12.10) with ESMTP id h9JJMmTZ061644;
Sun, 19 Oct 2003 21:22:55 +0200 (CEST)
Message-ID: <ecc701c39676$76e47f26$dc639aa7@d9k8ttm>
From: "Micky Hagenbuch" <m.hagenbuch_kn@terrific.com>
To: darkstarnc@aol.com, darkstaro5@aol.com, darkstaro@aol.com,
darkstaroflife@aol.com, darkstarphisher@aol.com, darkstarpro23@aol.com,
darkstarpunk014@aol.com
Subject: tOtAl XaNAX 3yxkfs3irydy7d
Date: Sun, 19 Oct 2003 19:22:55 +0000
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: multipart/alternative;
boundary="----=_NextPart_000_018D_828B63E3.3C584B59"
X-Priority: 3
X-MSMail-Priority: Normal
X-Mailer: Microsoft Outlook Express 6.00.2800.1158
X-MimeOLE: Produced By Microsoft MimeOLE V6.00.2800.1165

(really from 81.182.84.201 201.84-182-adsl-pool.axelero.hu)


Here we find "whois" the domain which sponsored the spam (ultraosaus.biz) registered to

.BIZ Registry WHOIS Data
Domain Name EXTRAKURASD.BIZ
Domain ID D5487575-BIZ
Sponsoring Registrar ENOM, INC.
Domain Status ok
Registrant ID 8D270BB815DDFF79
Registrant Name domain admin
Registrant Organization Upravlenije imenami Zamoras
Registrant Address1 Ulbrokas 7 k. 1
Registrant Address2 Pasta kaste 233
Registrant City Riga
Registrant State/Province Riga
Registrant Postal Code LV 1021
Registrant Country Latvia
Registrant Country Code LV
Registrant Email admin@tabfor.biz
Administrative Contact ID 8D270BB815DDFF79
Administrative Contact Name domain admin
Administrative Contact Organization Upravlenije imenami Zamoras
Administrative Contact Address1 Ulbrokas 7 k. 1
Administrative Contact Address2 Pasta kaste 233
Administrative Contact City Riga
Administrative Contact State/Province Riga
Administrative Contact Postal Code LV 1021
Administrative Contact Country Latvia
Administrative Contact Country Code LV
Administrative Contact Email admin@tabfor.biz
Billing Contact ID 8D270BB815DDFF79
Billing Contact Name domain admin
Billing Contact Organization Upravlenije imenami Zamoras
Billing Contact Address1 Ulbrokas 7 k. 1
Billing Contact Address2 Pasta kaste 233
Billing Contact City Riga
Billing Contact State/Province Riga
Billing Contact Postal Code LV 1021
Billing Contact Country Latvia
Billing Contact Country Code LV
Billing Contact Email admin@tabfor.biz
Technical Contact ID 8D270BB815DDFF79
Technical Contact Name domain admin
Technical Contact Organization Upravlenije imenami Zamoras
Technical Contact Address1 Ulbrokas 7 k. 1
Technical Contact Address2 Pasta kaste 233
Technical Contact City Riga
Technical Contact State/Province Riga
Technical Contact Postal Code LV 1021
Technical Contact Country Latvia
Technical Contact Country Code LV
Technical Contact Email admin@tabfor.biz
Name Server NS1.MOSKVA66.BIZ
Name Server NS2.MOSKVA66.BIZ
Name Server NS2.MANGO34EF.BIZ
Created by Registrar ENOM, INC.
Domain Registration Date Fri Oct 17 13:20:11 GMT 2003
Domain Expiration Date Sat Oct 16 23:59:59 GMT 2004
 

This is the same registrant vpachka.biz was in spam sample 1, and everything there will apply here too.  In the antispam newsgroups, this is known as "one of the tabfor.biz scams", as there are many similar ones, all registered with contacts of admin@tabfor.biz  These people are have cost countless others untold resources, hours, loss of reputation and frustration with their crap.

 

This page last updated 01/24/2004 02:37:17 PM -0600